Go Back

Trailed planters

Trailed planters

Potato planters

Description

When planting potatoes, the main advantage of a trailed machine besides the weight distribution is the fact that the user can also combine the machine with tilling equipment, such as the specially designed AVR GE-Force C ridge cultivator, the basic AVR GE-Force and with other brands.

Your tractor also needs less lifting power!

 

AVR Ceres 450

The Ceres 450 is a 4-row trailed potato planter with a hopper capacity of up to 3,500 kg (4x75 cm) or 4,000 kg (4x90 cm).

Each individual potato row assembly can be disconnected manually (electrical also available as an option).

The total wheel movement from left to right is 30° (+15°, -15°). The clever mechanical design ensures that the rotation axis always remains vertical, and that the wheels constantly remain in contact with the ground.

Culti Control Option

The Culti Control is a useful option. It ensures that the GE-Force C always maintains a constant cultivation depth, enabling the user to avoid double passes. The potato planting depth is always set independently.

Straight or round-sided ridges

To obtain a good ridge, it is vital to not only select the correct ridging hood, but also to set it correctly. The 4x75 version is therefore equipped with a narrow top ridging hood with round sides or a wide top hood (wear plates with special coating made from Boron 27) with straight sides. The 4x90 version is equipped with a wide top ridging hood (also made from Boron 27 wear plates) and straight sides.

The ridging hood is operated as standard by means of an automatic pressure control. The accumulator in the hydraulic circuit ensures that the hood is always kept under constant pressure. The user can also opt for the well-known PDC system (Proportionally Distance Controlled). This system uses two ultrasound sensors to measure the amount of soil in the hood. Based upon this input, the pressure on the hood is adjusted in order to maintain even ridging.

Specification item Strengths

Specification item Models

Ceres 450
Number of rows 4
Bunker capacity (kg) 3.500 (4x75) or 4.000 (4x90)
Drive Hydraulical
Inter row distance (cm) 75/80/85/90
Plant protect options Granular applicator - Powdering units - Spray kit
Specification item Standard equipment

Specification item Options

Media (2 files)

Potato planters

Go Back

Planteuses trainées

Planteuses trainées

Potato planters

Description

Le principal avantage de planter avec une machine traînée est, outre la répartition du poids, la possibilité de combiner la planteuse avec d’autres engins de travail du sol, tels que la fraise GE-Force C spécialement développée par AVR, la GE-Force AVR ordinaire ou d’autres marques.

 

AVR Ceres 450

La Ceres 450 est une planteuse traînée d’une capacité de trémie jusqu’à 3 500 kg (4 x 75 cm) ou 4 000 kg (4 x 90 cm). Chaque rang de plantation peut être déconnecté manuellement (ou électriquement en option).

Les roues directrices ont une large amplitude de 30° (+15°, -15°). Grâce à la conception astucieuse du mécanisme, l’axe de rotation est maintenu à la verticale et toutes les roues restent en contact permanent avec le sol.

Option Culti Control

La fonctionnalité Culti Controlsavère très pratique. Grâce à cette option, la GE-Force C maintient une profondeur constante de fraisage. Lutilisateur évite ainsi de devoir fraiser à deux reprises. La profondeur de plantation est toujours réglée indépendamment.

Flancs droits ou arrondis lors du buttage

Pour former une butte idéale, le choix et les réglages de la cape de buttage sont essentiels. C’est pourquoi la version 4 x 75 peut être équipée de la cape de buttage à petite tête et flancs arrondis ou de la cape à tête large (plaques d’usure Borium 27 avec revêtement spécial) avec flancs droits. La version 4 x 90 dispose d’une cape de buttage à tête large (également plaques d’usure Borium 27) et de flancs droits.

La cape de buttage est contrôlée de série par un régulateur de pression automatique. Un accumulateur dans le circuit hydraulique garantit une pression constante sur la cape. L’utilisateur peut, en outre, opter pour le célèbre système PDC (Proportionally Distance Control), qui permet, à l’aide de deux capteurs ultrasons, de mesurer la quantité de terre contenue dans la cape. Sur la base de ces données, la pression sur la cape est rectifiée pour maintenir un buttage régulier.

Specification item Atouts

Specification item Types

Ceres 450
Nombre de rangs 4 4
Capacité de la trémié (kg) 3.500 (4x75) ou 4.000 (4x90)
Entraînement Hydraulique
Distance entre-lignes (cm) 75/80/85/90 75/80/85/90
Protection des cultures / engrais Applicateur de granulés - Poudreuse - Kit de pulvérisation
Specification item Standard equipment

Specification item Options

Média (2 files)

Potato planters